Management

Who leads us

The Yatta Management Team

Johannes Jacop

  • Johannes Jacop

Johannes is the CEO of Yatta Solutions GmbH. Johannes is a fully qualified lawyer with additional training in economic sciences. He studied law, majoring in commercial and corporate law at the University of Bayreuth, and attended a judicial clerkship at the Higher Regional Court of Munich. Prior to his engagement at Yatta, Johannes worked for a renowned corporate law firm in Munich.

In 2008 he founded and established Yatta Solutions together with other co-founders. Prior to founding the company, he managed the Prometheus Project. Today, Johannes continues his dedicated work in the start-up scene, assisting new founders at every step, from developing their business idea to a successful market entry. He is committed to the promotion of entrepreneurship in Germany.

These days, Johannes’ main responsibilities at Yatta include business development and investor relations. He is a passionate business man, software engineering evangelist and entrepreneur.

Manuel Bork

  • Manuel Bork

Manuel is Yatta's CTO. After graduating in computer science from the the University of Kassel, he became a co-founder of Yatta. Initially, he worked in product development and represented Yatta as technology evangelist and later also as product manager in various publications as well as on national and international conferences. Additionally, he managed several internal projects and customer projects.

Today, Manuel is on the company management team. As CTO, he is in charge of technical management and responsible for the Yatta office in Kassel. He is the point of contact for our customers and focusses on operative management.

Dr. Leif Geiger

  • Dr. Leif Geiger

As ›Director Customer Projects‹, Dr. Leif Geiger is responsible for all Yatta customer projects and services. Leif studied at the TU Braunschweig and at Kassel University and is a co-founder of Yatta. Being a technical expert and software architect, Leif initially worked in product development and as a consultant. He later assumed responsibility for various customer projects. Today, he is in charge of all customer projects and services and is dedicated to ensuring our customers’ success.

Since the company formation, Leif is actively involved in taking strategic decisions concerning Yatta. Additionally, he advocates for an innovative digital economy in Germany as chairman of the BITKOM working group software engineering.

Management

Management-Team

Johannes Jacop

  • Johannes Jacop

Johannes ist Geschäftsfüher der Yatta Soulutions GmbH. Er ist Volljurist und hat an der Universität Bayreuth Rechts­wissen­schaft studiert. Sein Rechts­referendariat absolvierte er am Oberlandes­gericht München. Bis zu seiner Tätigkeit für Yatta war Johannes in München im Bereich Corporate Law und Management Liability tätig. 2008 gründete er gemeinsam mit weiteren Mitgründern die Yatta Solutions und arbeitet seitdem in der Softwarebranche.

Heute engagiert sich Johannes als Unternehmer und Manager weiterhin in der StartUp-Szene und unterstützt Gründerinnen und Gründer bei der Entwicklung ihrer Geschäftsidee. Die Rahmenbedingungen für Entrepreneure in Deutschland zu verbessern, ist ihm ein wichtiges Anliegen – ebenso die Förderung einer werte-basierten Unternehmenskultur.

Manuel Bork

  • Manuel Bork

Manuel ist CTO bei Yatta Solutions. Nach seinem Studium der Informatik an der Universität Kassel war er als Mitgründer von Yatta zunächst in der Produktentwicklung tätig. Zudem repräsentierte er Yatta nach außen als Technology Evangelist und später als Product Manager in diversen Veröffentlichungen und als Speaker auf nationalen und internationalen Konferenzen. Nach innen leitete er verschiedene eigene Projekte sowie Projekte von Kunden.

Heute ist Manuel Teil der Yatta-Geschäftsleitung. Als CTO hat er die technische Leitung inne und ist verantwortlich für den Standort Kassel. Hier ist er Ansprechpartner für unsere Kunden und Partner und fokussiert sich auf die operative Leitung.

Dr. Leif Geiger

  • Dr. Leif Geiger

Dr. Leif Geiger ist als ›Director Customer Projects‹ für sämtliche Yatta-Kundenprojekte verantwortlich. Der promovierte Informatiker studierte an der technischen Universität Braunschweig sowie an der Universität Kassel und ist Mitgründer von Yatta. Als technischer Experte und Software-Architekt war Leif anfangs in der Produktentwicklung und als Consultant tätig. Als Project Lead übernahm er später auch die Verantwortung für diverse Kundenprojekte. Heute managt er den gesamten Bereich Customer Projects und sichert den Erfolg unserer Kunden.

Seit der Gründung von Yatta wirkt Leif als Gesellschafter aktiv an der strategischen Ausrichtung des Unternehmens mit. Zudem setzt er sich als Vorsitzender des BITKOM-Arbeitskreises Software Engineering für das Vorankommen der digitalen Wirtschaft in Deutschland ein.